Women's Soccer Earn USC Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Award

Jan 6, 2020

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Jan. 3, 2020) – United Soccer Coaches announced on Friday the Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Award recipients for high school and college soccer programs competing in the fall season. Today’s awards recognize a total of 143 teams across the country for exhibiting fair play, sporting behavior and adherence to the laws of the game. The University of Dubuque women's soccer team earned the Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Award (Bronze Award) for 2019.

The Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Award is given to United Soccer Coaches members at four levels. Teams honored at the platinum level went an entire season without a player or coach receiving a yellow card or red card. Teams honored at the gold (1-10%), silver (11-30%) and bronze (31-50%) levels are based on a percentage calculated by the total number of cards received by players and coaches divided by the team’s total number of games played.

Founded in 1941 and headquartered in Kansas City, Mo., United Soccer Coaches is the trusted and unifying voice, advocate and partner for coaches at all levels of the game. The largest community for soccer coaches in the world, we unite coaches of all levels around the love of the game and we elevate the game through advocacy, education and service. 

Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Award
College Men & Women

Bronze Award

School Coach Program
Blinn College Michael McBride Women
Bloomsburg University Matt Haney Women
Bryant University Andy Biggs Women
University of California San Diego Kristin Jones Women
Carlow University Allen Duda Women
Castleton University Chris Chapdelaine Women
University of Central Oklahoma Mike Cook Women
Culver-Stockton College Tyler Tomlinson Women
University of Dubuque Jason Berna Women
Earlham College Chad Hardin Men
East Central University Riley Bailey Women
Eastern Connecticut State University Greg DeVito Men
Eastern Connecticut State University Christian D’Ambrosio Women
Eastern Michigan University Scott Hall Women
Evangel University Bruce Deaton Women
Finlandia University Grace Sokolow Women
Hiram College Michael Cracas Women
Hood College Conor Prachar Women
Kean University Brian Doherty Women
Lees-McRae College Cally Morrill Women
Lincoln Memorial University Sean Fraser Women
Loras College Matt Pucci Women
University of Nebraska-Kearney Chloe Roberts Women
Northern Kentucky University Bob Sheehan Women
Wayne State College Joe Cleary Women
Webster University Luigi Scire Women
University of West Alabama Graeme Orr Women
West Valley College Jennifer Kerwin Women
Wilkes University John McNichol Women
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Brittany Nikolic Women
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Ryan Quamme Women