Smith Named Honorable Mention All-Conference

Mar 4, 2020

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa – The American Rivers Conference announced their 2019-20 women’s basketball all-conference teams on Wednesday, where UD’s Miah Smith grabbed honorable mention honors.

The sophomore from Matteson, Ill. took home the rebounding title for the American Rivers Conference for the second time in as many seasons. In 25 games, Smith hauled in 211 rebounds, averaging 8.4 per game, the next best came in at 174 rebounds and 7.0 per game.

Smith started all 25 games for the Spartans, averaging 24 minutes a game and added 7.1 points, 1.68 steals and 1.36 blocks per game to go along with her 8.4 boards per game.

Most Valuable Player - Emma Gerdes, Sr., Wartburg
Defensive Player of the Year - Laura Hamilton, Sr., Luther
Coach of the Year - Bob Amsberry, Wartburg

First Team All-Conference
Jackie Feldt             Coe College
Marissa Schroeder    Loras College
Macenzie Kraemer    Loras College
Laura Hamilton        Luther College
Sarah Holtz             Luther College
Caitlin Navratil         Nebraska Wesleyan University
Payton Draper         Wartburg College
Amanda Brainerd      Wartburg College                                     

Second Team All-Conference
Kendall Brown      Central College
Kelsea Hurley        Central College
Madeline Wilkins    Coe College
Kari Fitzpatrick       Loras College
Courtney Schnoor   Loras College
Cassie Chubb         Simpson College
Claire Johnson       Simpson College
Cameron Kincaid    Simpson College

Honorable Mention
Erin Gerke          Buena Vista University
Jamie Feldt         Coe College
Madi Spence       Luther College
Madilyn Heinke   Luther College
Kia Rasmussen   Simpson College
Jenna Taylor       Simpson College
Miah Smith        University of Dubuque
Tori Hazard         Wartburg College
Ally Conrad         Wartburg College
Kaitlyn Volesky    Wartburg College