Admission / LIFE Staff


Robert Broshous

Robert Broshous

Vice President of Enrollment Management and Dean of Admission

MBA, University of Dubuque
BS, Bellevue University



Office Phone: 563.589.3199
E-mail: BBroshou@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 242 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Dustin Acker

Dustin Acker

Admission Counselor

Office Phone: 5635893483
E-mail: DAcker@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 218 Charles & Romona Myers Center

Lesa Aler

Lesa Aler

Operation Coordinator - Cedar Rapids

BS, University of Phoenix



Office Phone: 319.775.0204
E-mail: LAler@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Shane Besler

Shane Besler

Senior Director of Admission
MAC, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3172
E-mail: SBesler@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 204 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Kari Bonnet

Kari Bonnet

Switchboard Operator/Applications Coordinator LIFE

Office Phone: 563.589.3000
E-mail: KBonnet@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 255 Charles & Romona Myers Center

Amanda  Chlebek

Amanda  Chlebek

Admission Counselor

Office Phone: 563.589.3930
E-mail: AChlebek@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 240 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690

Lorna Davis

Lorna Davis

Director of University Admission Operations

Office Phone: 563.589.3200
E-mail: LDavis@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 251 Charles & Romona Myers Center

Ivey Edson

Ivey Edson

Admission Counselor

BA, University of Dubuque



E-mail: IEdson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Charles & Romona Myers Center

Rick Ernst

Rick Ernst

Director of the Sergeant Jeffrey B. Dodge Veterans Center
Veterans Admission and Assistance Coordinator

BS, Columbia Southern

Office Phone: 563.589.3366
E-mail: RErnst@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 106 Blades Hall

Jose Escoriza

Jose Escoriza

Associate Director of Admission

BBA, University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3581
E-mail: JEscoriza@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 237 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690

Lara Fluhr

Lara Fluhr

Director of Admission

BS, University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3175
E-mail: LFluhr@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 239 Charles and Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690

Amy Gaffney

Amy Gaffney

Director of LIFE
MAC, University of Dubuque
BA, Upper Iowa University

Office Phone: 563.589.3456
E-mail: AGaffney@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 123 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3690

Jill Groth

Jill Groth

Director of Admission
MBA, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3171
E-mail: JGroth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 238 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Melissa Gunnelson

Melissa Gunnelson

Senior Director of LIFE Advising

MAC, University of Dubuque
BA, University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3123
E-mail: MGunnelson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 229 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Hayley Hurst

Hayley Hurst

Application Coordinator/Assistant Office Manager

Office Phone: 563.589.3577
E-mail: HHurst@dbq.edu 

Tim Melvold

Tim Melvold

Associate Director of Admission
MBA, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3510
E-mail: TMelvold@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 204 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3617

Karen Middleswarth

Karen Middleswarth

Academic Advisor - Cedar Rapids
MBA, University of Dubuque
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 319.775.0204
E-mail: KMiddleswarth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Road, NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Lee J. Noethe

Lee J. Noethe

Senior Director of LIFE Admission - Dubuque

BA, Loras College



Office Phone: 563.589.3939
E-mail: LNoethe@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 229 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.563.589.3690

Chris Peterson

Chris Peterson

Director of Admission
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3203
E-mail: CPeterso@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 346 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Todd Rogers

Todd Rogers

Senior Director of LIFE Admission

BA, Upper Iowa University



Office Phone: 319.640.0548
E-mail: TRogers@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Becky Stolk

Becky Stolk

Campus Visit Coordinator

Office Phone: 563.589.3174
E-mail: RStolk@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 255 Charles & Romona Myers Center