Language and Literature Faculty

Jessica Schreyer - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Jessica Schreyer

Department of Language and Literature Head
Professor of English
Writing Program Administrator
PhD, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Iowa

Phone: 563.589.3872
Email: JSchreye@dbq.edu
Office: 301 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Jonathan Barz - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Jonathan Barz

Professor of English
PhD, University of Minnesota
MA, Western Washington University
BS, Concordia University

Phone: 563.589.3185
Email: JBarz@dbq.edu
Office: 302 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Andrew Jones - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Andrew Jones

Associate Professor of English and Creative Writing  
MFA, Minnesota State University
MA, California State University

Phone: 563.589.3188
Email: ASJones@dbq.edu
Office: 225 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3416


Michele McKinlay - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Michele McKinlay

Assistant Professor of Literature
MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Iowa

Phone: 563.589.3678
Email: MMcKinla@dbq.edu
Office: 306 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Matt Muilenburg - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Matt Muilenburg

Assistant Professor of Writing
Director of ENG 090 Program
MFA, Wichita State University
BA, Western Illinois University

Phone: 563.589.3798
Email: MMuilenburg@dbq.edu
Office: 303 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Jeannine Pitas - Language and Lit (2015)

   

Jeannine Pitas

Assistant Professor of English and Spanish
PhD, University of Toronto
MA, University of Toronto
BA, Sarah Lawrence College

Phone: 563.589.3779
Email: JPitas@dbq.edu
Office: 305 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416




Elizabeth Deifell - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Elizabeth Deifell

Adjunct Professor of Writing and Spanish 

Phone:
Email:
EDeifell@dbq.edu


Robert Gomoll - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Robert Gomoll

Adjunct Professor of English
MA, Loras College

Phone: 563.589.3262
Email:
RGomoll@dbq.edu
Office: 309 Van Vliet Hall


Robert Happ - Language and Lit (2017)

   

Robert Happ

Adjunct Professor of English
EdS, Western Illinois University
MA, SUNY-Brockport
BA, Ottawa University

Phone: 563.589.3764
Email:
RHapp@dbq.edu
Office: 313 Van Vliet Hall


No Picture

   

Gustavo Opopeza

Adjunct Professor of Spanish

Phone: 
Email:
GOropeza@dbq.edu


Buzz Pounds - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Buzz Pounds

Adjunct Professor
PhD, University of Louisville

Phone: 563.589.3764
Email:
BPounds@dbq.edu
Office: 311 Severance Hall


Marcia Sola - Language and Lit (2013)

   

Marcia Sola

Adjunct Professor of Spanish

Phone: 
Email:
MSola@dbq.edu


Lynn Triervieler - Language and Lit (2018)

   

Lynn Triervieler

Adjunct Professor of English
MAT, University of Northern Iowa
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone:
Email:
LTriervieler@dbq.edu