Aviation Faculty / Staff

Director/Head of Aviation Programs
Chaminda Prelis - 2018

   

Chaminda Prelis

Director of Aviation Programs
MS
BBA

Phone: 563.589.3835
Email: CPrelis@dbq.edu
Office: 118 Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Director of Safety
Randy Warm - 2019

   

Randy Warm

Director of Aviation Operations and Safety
MS, United States Army
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Phone: 563.589.3514
Email: RWarm@dbq.edu 
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Chief Flight Instructors
Zarick Kuehl - 2018

   

Zarick Kuehl

Chief Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Phone: 563.589.3810
Email: ZKuehl@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Suzanne Peterson - 2018

   

Suzanne Peterson

Chief Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 563.589.3828
Email: SPeterson@dbq.edu
Office: 116 Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Head of Academics
Tony Foster - 2018

   

Tony Foster

Assistant Professor
MAS, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 563.589.3815
Email: TFoster@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Director of Flight Operations
Michael Phillips - 2018

   

Michael Phillips

Director of Flight Operations
MA, Loras College
BA, Loras College

Phone: 563.589.3732
Email: MPhillips@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Assistant Chief Flight Instructors
Bryan Eggers - 2018

   

Bryan Eggers

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Phone: 563.589.3805
Email: BEggers@dbq.edu 
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Erickson, Jack - 2018

   

Jack Erickson

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 
Email: JErickson@dbq.edu
Office: 122 Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Michael Glynn - 2018

   

Michael Glynn

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 563.589.3277
Email: MGlynn@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


No Picture

   

Kyle Jones

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Phone: 
Email: KJones@dbq.edu
Office: 120 Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Ching-Kuan Su - 2018

   

Ching-Kuan Su

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Phone: 563.589.3807
Email: CSu@dbq.edu 
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Support Staff
Jo Lynn Bentz - Aviation

   

Jo Lynn Bentz

Application Support Manager
BS, Mount Mercy College

Phone: 563.589.3928
Email: JBentz@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Candance Dalsing - 2018

   

Candance Dalsing

Aviation Dispatch

Phone: 563.589.3820
Email: CDalsing@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Trey Franks - Aviation

   

Trey Franks

Aviation Maintenance Assistant

Phone: 
Email: TFranks@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


No Picture 

   

Sarah Hefel

Aviation Dispatch and Operations Assistant

Phone: 
Email: SHefel@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Jane Heming - 2018

   

Jane Heming

Administrative Services and Stakeholder Relations Manager

Phone: 563.589.3180
Email: JHeming@dbq.edu
Office: 113 Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3352


James Jenkins - Aviation

   

James S. Jenkins

Director of Aviation Maintenance
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 563.589.3812
Email: JJenkins@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


No Picture 

   

Jamin Lorch

Aviation Maintenance Assistant

Phone: 
Email: JLorch@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


No Picture 

   

Abigail Nie

Aviation Dispatch and Operations Assistant

Phone: 
Email: ANie@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


No Picture

   

Jorge Rangel

Aviation Dispatch and Operations Assistant

Phone: 
Email: JRangel@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center


No Picture 

   

Verlyn Isaac

Aviation Shuttle Driver

Phone: 
Email: VIsaac@dbq.edu
Office: 119 Babka Aviation Learning Center


No Picture 

   

Sandra Lorenz

Aviation Shuttle Driver

Phone: 
Email:
Office: 119 Babka Aviation Learning Center


No Picture 

   

Tim Voss

Aviation Shuttle Driver

Phone: 
Email:
Office: 119 Babka Aviation Learning Center


Faculty
Sara Ellert-Beck - 2018

   

Sara Ellert-Beck

Assistant Professor of Aviation
MSA, Central Michigan University
BS, United States Air Force Academy

Phone: 563.589.3315
Email: SEllert@dbq.edu
Office: 308 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3177


Kenneth Godwin - 2018

   

Kenneth Godwin

Assistant Professor of Aviation
MBA, University of Dubuque
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 563.589.3761
Email: KGodwin@dbq.edu
Office: 302 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3177


Polly Kadolph - 2018

   

Polly Kadolph

Associate Professor of Aviation
MBA, University of Dubuque
BS, University of Dubuque

Phone: 563.589.3120
Email: PKadolph@dbq.edu
Office: 314 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3177


Joan Kariuki - 2018

   

Joan Kariuki

AAT Faculty
Aircraft Mechanic

Phone: 563.589.3812
Email: JKariuki@dbq.edu
Office: Babka Aviation Learning Center
Fax: 


No Picture 

   

Eric Savage

Assistant Professor of Aviation

Phone: 563.589.3386
Email: ESavage@dbq.edu
Office: 306 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3177


Mark Woodhouse - 2018

   

Gregory Mark Woodhouse

Assistant Professor of Aviation
MSCTE, Nova Southeastern University
BSEE, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Phone: 563.589.3233
Email: GWoodhouse@dbq.edu
Office: 226 Dunlap Technology Center
Fax: 563.589.3410


Flight Instructors
 

   

Travis Amezquita

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing (Part-time)

Email: TAmezquita@dbq.edu


 

   

Skylar Bernhardt

Flight Instructor

Email:


 

   

Kyle Booth

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing (Part-time)

Email: KBooth@dbq.edu


 

   

Michael Brown

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: MCBrown@dbq.edu


 

   

Tyler Carlson

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: TCarlson@dbq.edu


 

   

Ben Cashman

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: BCashman@dbq.edu


 

   

Ryan Cavin

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: RCavin@dbq.edu


 

   

Jennifer Chance

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: JChance@dbq.edu


 

   

Alex Cleven

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: ACleven@dbq.edu


 

   

Mike Contino

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: JContino@dbq.edu


 

   

Jack Dieckman

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: JDieckman@dbq.edu


 

   

James Drury

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: JDrury@dbq.edu


 

   

Efren Fonseca

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: EFonseca@dbq.edu


 

   

Bryan Gutraj

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: BGutraj@dbq.edu


 

   

Adam Hart

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: AHart@dbq.edu


 

   

Lane Hawkins

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: LHawkins@dbq.edu


 

   

Andrew Inman

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: AInman@dbq.edu


 

   

Steven Kries

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: SKries@dbq.edu


 

   

Derek Krohnke

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: DKrohnke@dbq.edu


 

   

Derek Kunkle

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: DKunkle@dbq.edu


 

   

Evan Lawler

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: ELawler@dbq.edu


 

   

Christian Maxwell

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: CMaxwell@dbq.edu


 

   

Madison McGreal

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: MMcGreal@dbq.edu


 

   

Chance Newcomer

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email:


 

   

Pete Oye

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: POye@dbq.edu


 

   

Tevin Pangelinan

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing (Part-time)

Email: TPangelinan@dbq.edu


 

   

Matthew Reuter

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: MReuter@dbq.edu


 

   

Jordan Robinson

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: JRobinson@dbq.edu


 

   

Alvaro Nicolas Rubiano Blanco

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: ARubiaBlanco@dbq.edu


 

   

Tavian Rumple

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: TRumple@dbq.edu


 

   

Jonathan Salaun

Flight Instructor - Rotor Wing

Email: JSalaun@dbq.edu


 

   

Grant Sanders

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: GSanders@dbq.edu


 

   

Monica Skrezyna

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: MSkrezyna@dbq.edu


 

   

Peter Stevens

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: PStevens@dbq.edu


 

   

Dallas Syverson

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: DSyverson@dbq.edu


 

   

Matt Vander Ploeg

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: MVanderPloeg@dbq.edu


 

   

Roger Wickman

Flight Instructor - Fixed Wing

Email: RWickman@dbq.edu


 

   

Kelley Wright

Flight Instructor (Part-time)

Email: KelleyWright@dbq.edu 


Jet Simulator & Check Instructors
 

   

Jared Bennett

CRJ Sim Instructor

Email: JBennett@dbq.edu


 

   

Nick Glynn

Check Instructor

Email: NGlynn@dbq.edu


 

   

Trevor Lee

Check Instructor

Email: TLee@dbq.edu


 

   

Cathy Munoz

Check Instructor

Email: CMunoz@dbq.edu


 

   

Duy Nguyen

CRJ Sim Instructor

Email: DNguyen@dbq.edu


 

   

Willy Rigdon

Jet Simulator Instructor

Email: WRigdon@dbq.edu


 

   

Tad Schoeny

Check Instructor

Email: TSchoeny@dbq.edu


 

   

Randy Tolley

Check Instructor

Email: RTolley@dbq.edu


 

   

Colin Waldorf

Check Instructor

Email: CWaldorf@dbq.edu


 

   

Neil Weston

Jet Simulator Instuctor

Email: NWeston@dbq.edu


 

   

Brett Wimberly

CRJ Sim Instructor

Email: BWimberly@dbq.edu


 

   

Jeremiah Ziebert

Jet Simulator Instuctor

Email: JZiebert@dbq.edu