Academic Success Center Staff


Debra Stork
Debra Stork
Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning

PhD, University of Wyoming
MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa


Office Phone: 563.589.3523
Email: DStork@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 220 Charles C. Myers Library

Melissa Huekels
Melissa Huekels
TRIO Student Support Services Program Director

MAE, University of Northern Iowa
BA, Loras College


Office Phone: 563.589.3422
Email: mhuekels@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 214 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Katie Hurt
Katie Hurt
Test Proctor/Staff Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3262
Email: KHurt@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.563.589.3722

Matt Muilenburg
Matt Muilenburg
Developmental Writing Coordinator

MFA, Wichita State University
BA, Western Illinois University


Office Phone: 563.589.3798
Email: MMuilenburg@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 206 Charles C. Myers Library

Danielle Phillips
Danielle Phillips
Test Proctor / Staff Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3262
Email: DPhillips@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library

Zander Saleh
Zander Saleh
Learning Support Coach


Office Phone: 563.589.3518
Email: ASaleh@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 217 Charles C. Myers Library

Kathleen Saleh
Kathleen Saleh
Director of Learning Support Services

EdD, University of Northern Iowa
MAE, Upper Iowa University
BS, Cleveland State University (OH)


Office Phone: 563.589.3218
Email: KSaleh@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 205 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3410

Grace A. Sparks
Grace A. Sparks
Assistant Director TRIO Student Support Services - Advisor


Office Phone: 563.589.3731
Email: GSparks@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 209 Charles C. Myers Library

Carly Stork
Carly Stork
Assistant Director of Learning Support Services


Office Phone: 563.589.3399
Email: CStork@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 216 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Kait Tysver
Kait Tysver
TRIO Student Engagement Coordinator

MAE, Murray State University
BS, Murray State University


Office Phone: 563.589.3758
Email: KTysver@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 208 Charles C. Myers Library