A-R-C Announces Men's Soccer All-Conference

Nov 7, 2018

Cameron ScottDominik Chece

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa – UD’s Cameron Scott, Dominik Chece and Joshua Merkel were named Honorable Mention All-Conference for the 2018 season as announced by the American Rivers Conference on Wednesday.

Cameron Scott, the senior from Falkrik, Sottland wrapped up his UD career by starting 14 of the 15 games that he played in, in 2018, recording one goal on 11 shots. Of his 11 shots, four went on goal for a shot on goal percentage of .364.

Sophomore Dominik Chece (Woodstock, Ill./Prairie Ridge), earned honorable mention honors after leading the Spartans in goals with four on 34 shots. Chece started 12 of the 15 games that he played in, going one for one on penalty kicks and recording one game winning goal for UD. He was also 10th in the A-R-C with an average of 2.27 shots per game.

Sophomore Joshual Merkel (Streamwood, Ill./Bartlett), held down the Spartans defense by starting all 16 of UD’s games in 2018. Merkel helped limit opponents to 1.44 goals per game and a shooting percentage of .111.   

Offensive MVP - Aidan O'Driscoll - Luther
Defensive MVP - Luke VonEschen - Luther
Coaching Staff of the Year - Chris Garcia-Prats -Luther

Miguel Pina - Central College
Sal Salado-Herrera (GK) - Central College
Taylor Petkovich - Central College
Manny Lopez - Loras College
Ryan Pacholski - Loras College
Miles McDonnell - Loras College
Jesse Buffington (GK) - Loras College
Aidan O'Driscoll - Luther College
Luke VonEschen - Luther College
Ben Keller - Luther College
Rafael Broseghini - Luther College
Tristan Davenport - Luther College
Harry Merz - Luther College
Andrew Avram - Luther College
Jake Kennedy - Nebraska Wesleyan University
Alex Day - Nebraska Wesleyan University
Tanner Alderson - Simpson College
Baraka Ellie - Simpson College
Trevor Fuccio - Simpson College
Ben Johnson - Wartburg College
Daniel Luzindya - Wartburg College
Ayo Adebayo - Wartburg College

Honorable Mention
Gum Riak - Buena Vista University
Kiel Pederson - Central College
Chris Alfaro - Loras College
Tiernan Talbot - Loras College
Anthony Berardi - Loras College
Brunno Colon - Luther College
Darius Doswell - Simpson College
Jack Arndt - Simpson College
Cameron Scott - University of Dubuque
Dominik Chece - University of Dubuque
Joshua Merkel - University of Dubuque

Riley Close - Wartburg College