15 Spartans Claim All-Central Region Honors

Mar 5, 2018

NEW ORLEANS, La. - The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) has announced the All-Region honorees for the 2018 NCAA Division III indoor track & field season with 15 University of Dubuque student-athletes making the Central Region list.  

Tanasha Atwater             Shot Put
Kelsey Betthauser           Weight Throw
Brittany Burks                 Meter Hurdles
Rebecca Burmahl            Weight Throw
Jenna Heimark                Central Triple Jump
Demetria Johnson           60 Meter Hurdles
Alyssa Skrove                 Long Jump
Alyssa Skrove                 Triple Jump
Adahja Weathers             Shot Put

Blaze Barista                  Triple Jump
Alec Bass                       3000 Meters
Alec Bass                       5000 Meters
Kelshawn Johnson          60 Meter Hurdles
Darrion Morgan              High Jump
Blaze Murfin                   Shot Put
Blaze Murfin                   Weight Throw
Colfay Pointer                400 Meters
Kyle Thomas                  60 Meters
Kyle Thomas                  200 Meters

Out of the 13 Spartans grabbing All-Central Region honors, five of them will head to Birmingham, Alabama this weekend for the NCAA DIII Indoor Track and Field Championships. Tanasha Atwater (Shot Put), Rebecca Burmahl (Weight Throw), Kelshawn Johnson (60m Hurdles), Blaze Murfin (Shot Put and Weight Throw) and Colfay Pointer (400m).

The full list of All-Region honorees can be found HERE