Theatre and Dance

The Department of Fine and Performing Arts at the University of Dubuque offers a major and minor in Fine & Performing Arts with emphases in music, theatre, or dance. For more information about majoring in the Fine and Performing Arts, visit our academic page.

In addition to these academic programs, the department works closely with the UD Drama Club to present three or four full-mounted theatre productions each year. Student dancers perform two recitals per year, one in fall and one in spring. Productions and ensembles are open to all university students, regardless of major.  Academic credit is available for participation in performance ensembles.


2016-17 SEASON

24-Hour Theatre Project  
      Saturday, August 27 7:30 p.m. Babka Theatre
       
Noises Off
 
  Friday, November 11 7:30 p.m.

Butler Hall

  Saturday, November 12 7:30 p.m.  
  Sunday, November 13 2:00 p.m.  
       
Spartaneous Improv Performance
  Tuesday, December 6 7:30 p.m. Babka Theatre
       
Dinner à la Morte
 
  Saturday, January 28 6:00 p.m. Babka Theatre
  Sunday, January 29 12:00 p.m.  
       
A Doll's House
  Thursday, March 2 7:30 p.m. Babka Theatre
  Friday, March 3 7:30 p.m.  
  Saturday, March 4 2:00 p.m.  
       
James and the Giant Peach
 

 

Friday, April 28 7:30 p.m. Butler Hall
  Saturday, April 29 10:00 a.m.  
  Sunday, April 30 2:00 p.m.  
       
Spartaneous Improv Performance
  Wednesday, May 3 7:30 p.m. Babka Theatre
       

TICKETS

Click here to purchase tickets for this year's productions.