Upcoming Career Fairs

Want to learn how to prepare for a career fair?

LOCAL, REGIONAL, & NATIONAL JOB/CAREER FAIR LISTINGS

Aviation Career/Job Fair Listing:  http://www.bestaviation.net/job_fair/ 

Consider Iowa/Job Fair Listing http://www.consideriowa.org/career/fairs.cfm  

Iowa College Access Network College Fairs within the state of Iowa http://www.icansucceed.org/

Iowa Workforce Development Job Fair Listings http://www.iowaworkforce.org/jobfair.asp

Golden Circle College Fair, Iowa's largest college fair in October. http://www.ICANsucceed.org/GoldenCircle

National Career Fairs 12 month: http://www.nationalcareerfairs.com/

 

National Career/Job Fairs by Careerbuilder.com  http://www.careerbuilder.com/jobseeker/careerfairs/default.aspx?sc_cmp1=JS_CF_Nav_Home 

National Association of Colleges and Employers Job Fair  http://central.nacelink.com/index.php

PSI Diversity Job Fair national  list  http://www.psijobfair.com/Schedule.aspx

Graduate Fairs & Conferences Nationally http://www.graduateguide.com/allevents.asp

National Job Fairs  http://www.jobsonline.net/

 National Job Fairs by EmploymentGuide.com list  http://www.employmentguide.com/browse_jobfairs.html

 

Job Fairs per State http://www.jobcentral.com/states.asp

Military Veterans Job Fairs http://www.hireahero.org/ 

Annual Teacher Fair at the University of Northern Iowa Campus - UD Education Majors are welcome to attend http://www.uni.edu/careerservices/events/teacherfair.html 

Annual Overseas Recruiting Fair at the University of Northern Iowa Campus - UD Education Majors are welcome to attend http://www.uni.edu/placement/overseas  

Annual Teacher Expo in South Carolina - UD Education Majors are welcome to attend http://www.teachsc.org/expo/

Wisconsin Broadcasters Association Job/Career Fair: 
http://www.wi-broadcasters.org

 

CAREER FAIRS AT COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES IN IOWA (AND BEYOND) 2016-2017 

FALL 2016

DATE

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY

TIME

LOCATION

FOCUS

Mon. Sept 19 

University of Northern Iowa 11-3 pm McLeod Center, Cedar Falls General career focus

Tues. Sept. 20

Iowa State University

12 – 6 pm

Hilton Coliseum/Scheman, Ames

Engineering

Wed. Sept. 21

Iowa State University

Iowa State University

12 – 6 pm

12-6 pm

Hilton Coliseum, Ames

Scheman Bldg, Ames

Business, Industry, Tech;

Soc. Serv, Ed, Hospitality, Health/Wellness, Govt.

Thurs. Sept 22

St. Ambrose/ Augustana 11 am-3 pm PepsiCo Center, Rock Island, IL Jobs, Internships

Thur. Sept 22

University of Iowa

11 am – 4 pm

Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa City

NOT open to all students

Wed. Sept. 28

Upper Iowa University

11 am – 2 pm

Upper Iowa University, Fayette

General career fair

Thur. Sept 29

DM Register Career Expo 11 am- 2 pm Capital Sqaure Atrium, 400 Locust St., Des Moines, IA  

Tues. Oct. 4

Wartburg College

11 am – 2 pm

Sports/Wellness Ctr., Waverly

Jobs, internships, graduate/professional

Tues. Oct. 4 

Dordt College 6- 8 pm Campus Center, Sioux Center Engineering, business, agriculture

Thurs. Oct. 6

University of Iowa 1- 6 pm  Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa City Engineering

Tues. Oct. 11

Iowa State University

9 am – 3 pm

Lied Recreation Center, Ames

Agriculture, Life Sciences

Thurs. Oct 13

Graceland University  7pm- 9pm Memorial Student Center, Lamoni, IA Internship Fair

Tues. Oct. 18

Central College

11 am – 1 pm

Graham Conference Center, Pella

Internship networking fair

 Tues. Oct. 18

Northwest Missouri State University 

 11:30 am- 3:30 pm

 Lamkin Act. Center, Maryville, MO

 Jobs, graduate/ prof. school 

 

SPRING 2017

Thur. Jan. 12

Iowa Career Expo--Hosted

by central Iowa SHRM

10 am – 3 pm

Hy-Vee Hall, Des Moines

General career fair

Wed. Feb 1

Iowa State University 

10 am- 2 pm Memorial Union, Ames, Iowa Argiculture, Life Sciences

Feb. 3-5

UNI Overseas Recruiting Fair

Deadline for registration: Jan. 13

Waterloo, IA

($50 registration fee)

Teaching overseas; must be licensed by Aug. 2017.

Tues. Feb. 2

University of Iowa

2 – 6 pm

Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa City

Engineering

Tues. Feb. 7

Iowa State University

12 – 6 pm

Hilton Coliseum & Scheman, Ames

Engineering

Wed. Feb. 8

Iowa State University

 

Iowa State University

 

12 – 6 pm

 

12- 6 pm

Hilton Coliseum, Ames

 

Scheman Bldg, Ames

Business, Industry, Tech; Soc. Serv, Ed, Hospitality

Health/Wellness, Govt.

Mon. Feb. 13

University of Northern Iowa

11 – 3 pm

McLeod Center, Cedar Falls

General career fair

Tues. Feb. 14

University of Iowa

2- 6 pm

Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa City

Engineering

Tues. Feb. 21

Wartburg College 11 am- 2pm 

Sports/ Wellness Ctr. Waverly, IA

Jobs, internships, graduate/ prof school

Wed. Feb 22

University of Iowa

11- 4 pm

Iowa City not open to all students
Fri. Feb 24  Iowa Central CC 10 am- 1 pm Career Education Bldg, Ft. Dodge General career fair
Thur. March 2 Iowa State University 12- 5 pm  Memorial Union, Ames Design, art, graphic, arch. 
Mon. March 6 Iowa State University TBA The Alumni Center Teacher Eduaction Fair

Thur. March 9

Northwest Missouri State 11:30 am- 3:30 pm Lamkin Act. Center, Maryville, MO

General career fair

Wed. March 22 

St. Ambrose/ Augustana 12- 3 pm RC Ballroom, St. Ambrose, Davenport Jobs, internships

Sat. March 25

UNI Teacher Fair

8 am- 4 pm 

Maucker Union, Cedar Falls Teaching jobs

Wed. March 29

Hawkeye Community College TIME TBD Health Education Center, Waterloo General career fair

Fri. March 31

Iowa Statewide Education Fair

10 am- noon (U of IA)

noon- 2 pm (all others)

Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa City

Teaching jobs

Wed. April 5

Marshalltown Comm. College

10 am- 1 pm  Student Center, Marshalltown General career fair

Wed. April 19

Scott Comm. College (EICC)

10 am – 1 pm

Belmont campus, Student Life Center, Bettendorf

General career fair