Admission / LIFE Staff


Robert Broshous

Robert Broshous

Associate Vice President and Dean of Admission
MBA, University of Dubuque
BS, Bellevue University

Office Phone: 563.589.3199
E-mail: bbroshou@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 242 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Lesa Aler

Lesa Aler

Operation Coordinator - Cedar Rapids

Office Phone: 319.775.0204
E-mail: laler@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Abbas Alotaibi

Abbas Alotaibi

International Student Assistant

Office Phone: 563.589.3199
E-mail: aalotaibi@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 255 Charles and Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Shane Besler

Shane Besler

Senior Director of Admission
MAC, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3172
E-mail: sbesler@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 204 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Kimberly Burnett-Hackbarth

Kimberly Burnett-Hackbarth

Director of Seminary Admission
MBA, University of Dubuque
BA, Clarke University


Office Phone: 563.589.3405
E-mail: khackbarth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 238 Charles & Romona Myers Center

Lorna Davis

Lorna Davis

Director of University Admission Operations

Office Phone: 563.589.3200
E-mail: ldavis@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 251 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690

Jennifer Edminster

Jennifer Edminster

Campus Visit Coordinator
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3174
E-mail: jedminster@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 255 Charles & Romona Myers Center

Ryan England

Ryan England

Admission Counselor
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3930
E-mail: rengland@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 250 Charles & Romona Myers Center

Rick Ernst

Rick Ernst

Veterans Admission and Assistance Coordinator
BS, Columbia Southern

Office Phone: 563.589.3366
E-mail: rernst@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Garden Level of Blades Hall

Jose Escoriza

Jose Escoriza

Assistant Director of Admission
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3581
E-mail: jescoriza@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 237 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690

Angie Etscheidt

Angie Etscheidt

Director of LIFE Admission - Cedar Rapids
MBA, University of Dubuque
BA, Mount Mercy University

Office Phone: 319.449.3602
E-mail: aetscheidt@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Rd NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Lara Fluhr

Lara Fluhr

Director of Admission
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3175
E-mail: lfluhr@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Charles and Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690

Amy Gaffney

Amy Gaffney

Director of LIFE
MAC, University of Dubuque
BA, Upper Iowa University

Office Phone: 563.589.3456
E-mail: agaffney@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 123 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3690

Jill Groth

Jill Groth

Director of Admission
MBA, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3171
E-mail: jgroth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 238 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Melissa Gunnelson

Melissa Gunnelson

Senior Director of LIFE Advising
MAC, University of Dubuque
BA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3123
E-mail: mgunnelson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 229 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.563.589.3490

Hayley Hurst

Hayley Hurst

Application Coordinator/Assistant Office Manager

Office Phone: 563.589.3577
E-mail: hhurst@dbq.edu 

Jesse James

Jesse James

Senior Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & University Relations
BA, Columbia College

Office Phone: 563.589.3214
E-mail: jjames@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 248 Charles & Romona Myers Center/202 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3690

Yahaira M. Lugo

Yahaira M. Lugo

Aviation Admission Counselor
MAC, University of Dubuque
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3201
E-mail: ylugoruiz@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 250 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3179

Tim Melvold

Tim Melvold

Associate Director of Admission
MBA, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3510
E-mail: tmelvold@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 240 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3617

Ali Metcalf

Ali Metcalf

Admission Counselor
BA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3400
E-mail: ammetcalf@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Charles & Romona Myers Center

Karen Middleswarth

Karen Middleswarth

Academic Advisor - Cedar Rapids
MBA, University of Dubuque
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 319.775.0204
E-mail: kmiddleswarth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Road, NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Lee J. Noethe

Lee J. Noethe

Director of MBA and LIFE Admissions - Dubuque
BA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3939
E-mail: lnoethe@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 229 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.563.589.3690

Chris Peterson

Chris Peterson

Associate Director of Admission
BA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3203
E-mail: cpeterso@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 346 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Todd Rogers

Todd Rogers

Senior Director of University LIFE Admission
BA, Upper Iowa University

Office Phone: 319.640.0548
E-mail: trogers@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 296 Blairs Ferry Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Fax: 563.589.319.373.0317

Shauna Schmitt

Shauna Schmitt

Admission Counselor
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3565
E-mail: sschmitt@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 239 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3490

Verna Urban

Verna Urban

Campus Switchboard Operator

Office Phone: 563.589.3000
E-mail: vurban@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 255 Charles & Romona Myers Center
Fax: 563.589.3690