Faculty and Staff


Warren Gall
Warren Gall
Founding Director of the Physician Assistant Program


Office Phone: 563.589.3665
E-mail: wgall@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 227 University Science Center

Bindu Balakrishnan
Adjunct Instructor
PhD, National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences - Bangalore, India

E-mail: bbalakrishnan@dbq.edu 
Office Location: University Science Center

Patti Burgmeier
Patti Burgmeier
Director of Physician Assistant Program Admission

MSE

Office Phone: 563.589.3664
E-mail: pburgmeier@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 120B University Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3650

Elizabeth Eiseman
Elizabeth Eiseman
PA Program Specialist


Office Phone: 563.589.3634
E-mail: eeiseman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 120G University Science Center

William Karkow
William Karkow
Academic Director, PA Program

MD, University of Illinois-Chicago
General Surgery Residency, University of Iowa
BA, University of Illinois-Urbana



Office Phone: 563.589.3143
E-mail: wkarkow@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 120-I University Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3650
Biography - Click Here

Past President, Iowa Chapter, American College of Surgeons Surgical Practice 1984-2005 Vascular Surgery Fellowship, Cincinnati, OH General Surgery Residency, U. of Iowa MD, U. Of Illinois - Chicago BA, Chemistry, U. Of Illinois - Urbana


Cortney Kueter
Cortney Kueter
Assistant Professor

MPAS, PA-C



Office Phone: 563.589.3662
E-mail: cmkueter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 120A University Science Center
Biography - Click Here

I am currently an assistant professor with the PA program. I am also a practicing PA in Internal Medicine, for the past 10 years . I earned my undergraduate bachelor's of science degree in Biology, from Loras College, with minors in Chemistry and Psychology. I received my Master's of Science in Physician Assistant Studies degree from Des Moines University.  


Claire Kuhle
Claire Kuhle
Physician Assistant Program Coordinator

BS, University of Minnesota-Mankato

Office Phone: 563.589.3662
E-mail: cikuhle@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 120A University Science Center

Alison Ragatz
Alison Ragatz
Assistant Professor

MS, University of Oklahoma; Biochemistry
MS, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse; Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 563.589.3664
E-mail: aragatz@dbq.edu 
Office Location: University

Natalie Weber
Natalie Weber
Assistant Professor

MPAS, PA-C

Office Phone: 563.589.3667
E-mail: nweber@dbq.edu 

Charles Weber
Charles Weber
Medical Director

BA, St. Louis University
DO, Des Moines University
Dermatology Residency, Walter Reed Army Medical Center



Office Phone: 563.589.3660
E-mail: cbweber@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 120H University Science Center
Biography - Click Here

Retired from US Army Medical Corps and private practice, trained at Walter Reed and taught as an adjunct faculty at NYU and Georgetown University Medical Dermatology programs.