Education Faculty


Chadwick Biermeier
Chadwick Biermeier
Assistant Professor
Department of Teacher Education Co-Chair
Head of Clinical Experiences

MAE, UW-Platteville
BA, UW-Platteville



Office Phone: 563.589.3590
E-mail: cbiermeier@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 301 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Jeffrey Haverland
Jeffrey Haverland
Department of Teacher Education Head
Director of Governance, Assessment, Licensure, and Diversity

EdD, Edgewood College
MAE, University of Northern Iowa
BS, Loras College
National Board for Professional Teaching Standards (NBCT)

Office Phone: 563.589.3723
E-mail: jhaverland@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 303 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Jennifer Benson
Jennifer Benson
Assistant Professor

MAT, Webster University - St. Louis

Office Phone: 563.589.3272
E-mail: jbenson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 300 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416

Katie Boyer
Katie Boyer
Assistant Professor of Education

MA, Loras College
BA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3853
E-mail: kboyer@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 306 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.(563) 589-3410

Angie Brandel
Angie Brandel
Associate Professor

EdD, University of Wyoming
MA, Loras College
BS, Southwest State Minnesota University



Office Phone: 563.589.3238
E-mail: abrandel@dbq.edu 
Biography - Click Here

Angie Brandel received her EdD in Curriculum and Instruction from University of Wyoming. She is also a Wyoming Intercultural Development Inventory (IDI) Qualified Administrator. Brandel has an MA in Effective Teaching from Loras College, is an Iowa Instructional Strategist II K-12 from Morningside College, and holds a BS in Elementary Teaching K-6 from Southwest State Minnesota University. 


April Eimers
April Eimers
Administrative Assistant, Department of Education

BA, Business Management

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: aeimers@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Jacquilyn Etienne
Jacquilyn Etienne
Adjunct Education Faculty

MEd, Clarke College
BS, Black Hills State University

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
Office Location: 309 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Laurie Fallon
Laurie Fallon
Adjunct Instructor/Education

Master Educator Special Education (K-12)



E-mail: lfallon@dbq.edu 
Biography - Click Here

Laurie recently began teaching several on-line and hybrid courses for UD and she is also teaching Secondary Special Education as a Strategist II instructor at Western Dubuque High School. 


Tom Lytle
Tom Lytle
Adjunct - Physical Education

MA, Loras College
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: tlytle@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410
Biography - Click Here

Tom Lytle has been adjunct faculty member in the Education Department at the University of Dubuque for 18 years. He also teaches for Keystone AEA (20 years), teaches driver's education for Northeast Iowa Community College (15 years), and taught and coached in the Dubuque Community School District for 38 years. For the last 46 years he has volunteered with the Sundown Ski Patrol and continues to do so today.


Julie Phillips
Julie Phillips
Assistant Professor of Education

EdD, Edgewood College
MBA, Nova University
MA, University of Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3579
E-mail: jphillips@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 300 Smith Hall

Dennis Rima
Dennis Rima
Adjunct Professor

MA, Loras College
BA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: drima@dbq.edu 

Kathleen Saleh
Kathleen Saleh
Assistant Professor of Education

ABD, University of Northern Iowa
MAE, Upper Iowa University
BS, Cleveland State University (OH)

Office Phone: 563.589.3589
E-mail: ksaleh@dbq.edu 
Fax: 563.589.3410

Debra Stork
Debra Stork
Director of Teaching and Learning; Professor of Education

PhD, University of Wyoming
MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa



Office Phone: 563.589.3453
E-mail: dstork@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 305 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Michelle Weber
Michelle Weber
Adjunct Instructor


E-mail: Mweber@dbq.edu 

Jon West
Jon West
Adjunct Education and Physical Education/Health, Wellness and Sport

BA, University of Dubuque
MA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: jwest@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410