Aviation Faculty and Staff

Chaminda Prelis
Chaminda Prelis
Head of Aviation Programs
Associate Professor of Aviation

MS, Aviation
BBA, Aviation Management

Office Phone: 563.589.3835
E-mail: cprelis@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 304 Severance Hall and Airport Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3177

Jared Bennett
Jared Bennett
Flight Instructor


E-mail: JBennett@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Jo Lynn Bentz
Jo Lynn Bentz
Aviation Business Office Assistant

BS - Computer Science, Mount Mercy College

Office Phone: 563.589.3928
E-mail: JBentz@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Kim Bruggenwirth
Kim Bruggenwirth
Aviation Business Manager


Office Phone: 563.589.3180
E-mail: kbruggen@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3179

Candace Dalsing
Candace Dalsing
Aviation Dispatch


Office Phone: 563.589.3820
E-mail: cdalsing@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Adam Eggerman
Adam Eggerman
Flight Instructor - Helicopter


E-mail: AEggerman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Sara Ellert-Beck
Sara Ellert-Beck
Assistant Professor of Aviation

MSA, Central Michigan University
BS, United States Air Force Academy



Office Phone: 563.589.3315
E-mail: sellert@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 308 Severance Hall
Biography - Click Here

Sara began flying airplanes at the age of 15.  By 17 she had a pilot's license and appointment to the United States Air Force Academy.  Sara served in the United States Air Force from 1981 until 1991, primarily as an Air Traffic Control Officer. 

After leaving the Air Force, Sara received a master's level certification in environmental management from West Coast University in Los Angeles and worked as an environmental airspace consultant.

Sara began working for the University of Dubuque as an adjunct professor in both business and aviation for several years before becoming a full-time faculty member in the Department of Aviation. 


Michael Evans
Michael Evans
Flight Instructor


E-mail: MEvans@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Michael Ferrero
Michael Ferrero
Adjunct Professor - Aviation

MS, Predictive Analytics, Northwestern University
MBA, Colorado State University
BS, Secondary Education, University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign ATP, CFII, MEI, FE



E-mail: Mferrero@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Brian Forsberg
Brian Forsberg
Assistant Chief


E-mail: BForsberg@dbq.edu 

Tony Foster
Tony Foster
Assistant Professor

MAS, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University; Safety Systems
BS, University of Dubuque; Flight Operations/Aviation Management

Office Phone: 563.589.3815
E-mail: tfoster@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3179

Daniel Gashangi
Daniel Gashangi
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: TGashangi@dbq.edu 

Michael Glynn
Michael Glynn
Chief Flight Instructor

BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3277
E-mail: mglynn@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3179

Nick Glynn
Nick Glynn
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: NGlynn@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Kenneth Godwin
Kenneth Godwin
Assistant Professor

MBA, University of Dubuque; Business Administration
BS, University of Dubuque; Aviation Management

Office Phone: 563.589.3761
E-mail: kgodwin@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 302 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3177

Ramon Gonzalez
Ramon Gonzalez
Flight Instructor


Office Phone: 563.589.3832
E-mail: RGonzalez@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Robert Grierson
Robert Grierson
Adjunct Faculty

MPA
BA



E-mail: Rgrierson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Biography - Click Here

Robert A. Grierson, AAE, is currently serving as the manager of the Dubuque Regional Airport. He previously managed the Chico Municipal Airport and served as assistant director for the Fresno Airport System. Robert Managed the operating and capital budgets for O’Hare, Midway & Meigs for the City of Chicago, and served as Commissioner on the DuPage Airport Authority.

Robert holds a master and bachelor degrees in public administration. He is an Accredited Airport Executive by the American Association of Airport Executives. He served second term as president of the Iowa Public Airports Association. Robert has 30 years of experience in airport management, has been teaching undergraduate and graduate classes since 1996, and is an active pilot with commercial, instrument, multi-engine, and helicopter ratings.

Robert retired as full Colonel with over 38 years of military service, and he was awarded the Legion of Merit, Bronze Star, and Master Army Aviator Badge.

Robert is married with two sons, one at University of Missouri, the other at University of Iowa.


Tyler Hutchinson
Tyler Hutchinson
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: THutchinson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

James S. Jenkins
James S. Jenkins
Director of Aviation Maintenance

BS, University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3812
E-mail: jjenkins@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3179

Maxwell Judnic
Maxwell Judnic
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: MJudnic@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Polly Kadolph
Polly Kadolph
Associate Professor of Aviation

MBA, University of Dubuque
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3120
E-mail: pkadolph@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 314 Severance Hall
Fax: 563.589.3177


Joan Kariuki
Joan Kariuki
Aircraft Mechanic
AAT Faculty


Office Phone: 563.589.3812
E-mail: jkariuki@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Zarick Kuehl
Zarick Kuehl
Helicopter Flight Instructor


E-mail: ZKuehl@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Trevor Lee
Trevor Lee
Flight Instructor


Office Phone: 563.589.3836
E-mail: TLee@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Cathy Macatangay
Cathy Macatangay
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: CMacatangay@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Emmanuel Munoz
Emmanuel Munoz
Flight Instructor


Office Phone: 563.589.3813
E-mail: Emunoz@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Blaze Murfin
Blaze Murfin
Flight Instructor


E-mail: BMurfin@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Kyle Neisius
Kyle Neisius
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: KNeisius@dbq.edu 

Duy Nguyen
Duy Nguyen
Flight Instructor


E-mail: DNguyen@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Michael Nickeson
Michael Nickeson
Flight Instructor


Office Phone: 563.589.3817
E-mail: MNickeson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Suzanne Peterson
Suzanne Peterson
Assistant Chief

BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3828
E-mail: speterson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Michael Phillips
Michael Phillips
Director of Operations: University Flight Center

BA, MA; Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3732
E-mail: mphillips@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center
Fax: 563.589.3179


Brian Quade
Brian Quade
CRJ 200 Instructor


E-mail: BQuade@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Nicholas Rodts-Miranda
Nicholas Rodts-Miranda
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: NRodts@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Cameron Rowenhorst
Cameron Rowenhorst
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: CRowenhorst@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Tad Schoeny
Tad Schoeny
Certified Flight Instructor - Check Instructor


E-mail: TSchoeny@dbq.edu 

Nicholas Schwab
Nicholas Schwab
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: NSchwab@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Ching-Kuan Su
Ching-Kuan Su
Stage Check Instructor


Office Phone: 563.589.3807
E-mail: csu@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Dallas Syverson
Dallas Syverson
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: Dsyverson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Randy Tolley
Randy Tolley
CRJ 200 Instructor


E-mail: RTolley@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Colin Waldorf
Colin Waldorf
Stage Check Instructor

BS, University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3823
E-mail: cwaldorf@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Roger Wickman
Roger Wickman
Flight Instructor


Office Phone: 563.589.3829
E-mail: rwickman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

G. Mark Woodhouse
G. Mark Woodhouse
Assistant Professor

MSCTE, Nova Southeastern University
BSEE, New Jersey Institute of Technology



Office Phone: 563.589.3233
E-mail: gwoodhouse@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 226 Dunlap Technology Center
Fax: 563.589.3410
Biography - Click Here

Mark is a Bible teacher and conference speaker with 20+ years of higher education teaching experience. Commercial Pilot, Multi-engine, Instrument, Advanced Ground Instructor Ratings;  Chief Firearms Instructor, Proficient Defense Training;  Chaplain with Dubuque Police Department and Sheriff's Office; Advisor, UD Computer Club;  Advisor, UD RC Pilots Club


Edwin Zenke
Edwin Zenke
Certified Flight Instructor


E-mail: EZenke@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center

Jeremiah Ziebert
Jeremiah Ziebert
CRJ 200 Instructor

BS, University of Dubuque



E-mail: jziebert@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Flight Operations Center