Academic Success Center Staff


Casey Arensdorf
Casey Arensdorf
Assistant Director, Bridge Program

BS, University of Dubuque
BBA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3554
E-mail: carensdo@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 205 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

John Downing
John Downing
Adjunct Faculty

PhD, Capella University - in progress
MA, Eastern Kentucky University



E-mail: jdowning@dbq.edu 
Biography - Click Here

Downing worked at the University of Dubuque in the Department of Student Life from 1990-1992.  He was the coordinator of special programs and the hall director for Casset and Donnell Residence Halls.

Downing teaches in the Bridge Program and also teaches World View here at the University.  He is currently pursuing his PhD in postsecondary and adult education. Downing's dissertation study will focus on first-year college students who have successfully developed academic skills to persist in their educational journey through their participation in the Bridge Program.

Downing is currently in his 14th year of employment with UnityPoint Health Finley Hospital, where he has held both hourly and managerial roles.


James Drury
James Drury
Assistant Director, Academic Success Center

MBA, University of Dubuque
BS, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3679
E-mail: jdrury@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Pamela Fields
Pamela Fields
Director of the Bridge Program

EdD

Office Phone: 563.589.3218
E-mail: pfields@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 205 Charles C. Myers Library

Bart Frederick
Bart Frederick
Academic Advisor and Assistant Director for TRiO/Student Support Services


Office Phone: 563.589.3731
E-mail: BFrederick@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 216 Charles C. Myers Library

Melissa Huekels
Melissa Huekels
TRiO/Student Support Services Program Director

MAE, University of Northern Iowa
BA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3422
E-mail: mhuekels@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 209 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Joel Janecek
Joel Janecek
Adjunct Instructor, Personal Empowerment

MS

E-mail: Jjanecek@dbq.edu 

Liza Johnson
Liza Johnson
Assistant Director to the President for Diamond

MAOM, Ashford University
MA, St. Xavier University
BA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3332
E-mail: ldjohnson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 309 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3419

Joy Lee
Joy Lee
Adjunct Instructor


E-mail: joylee@dbq.edu 

Sue Ann Marino
Sue Ann Marino
Professional Writing Consultant and Adjunct Communication Faculty

MA, DePaul University
BA, University of Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3641
E-mail: smarino@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 217 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Antonio Mouzon
Antonio Mouzon
Personal Empowerment Facilitator


E-mail: AMouzon@dbq.edu 

Matt Muilenburg
Matt Muilenburg
Assistant Professor of Writing
Director of ENG 090 Program

MFA, Wichita State University
BA, Western Illinois University

Office Phone: 563.589.3798
E-mail: mmuilenburg@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 303 Van Vliet

Kay Smith
Kay Smith
Administrative Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3262
E-mail: kasmith@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Carly Stork
Carly Stork
Professional Tutor


Office Phone: 563.589.3399
E-mail: cstork@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Kait Tysver
Kait Tysver
Student Engagement Coordinator for TRiO/Student Support Services


Office Phone: 563.589.3758
E-mail: KTysver@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library